Baby Its Cold Outside!

I feel like it has been winter for a while already. Mentally it begins for me in November even though we had some wonderful weather then. And again some wonderful weather in late December. But now the really cold weather is here and we are anticipating some minus 7 degree days. Stuck inside, we try to be productive anyway … writing, researching and planning.

Tree
Tree in Snow

Ed has ordered an unimaginable number (in terms of me imagining planting them) of new seeds and plants. Most of them are medicinal perennials and we are busy learning more about them. I’ve posted a complete list of plants we use/hope to use that are now on Lucky Dog, either in seed form or already growing. Some are wild things that we keep discovering. A surprise to me is all the uses that goldenrod has. It is plentiful here and I enjoy the bright flowers, but I also pull out a lot. This coming season I will have more of an appreciation for it and may try some of its applications.


2 thoughts on “Baby Its Cold Outside!

  1. John House January 25, 2011 / 1:07 pm

    I looked over your list of plants and I don’t even know what half of them are! 🙂

    Now I feel better about the 20 or so items I have on my garden list for this year; I thought it was too many.

    I’ll look forward to hearing how your garden grows.

  2. jenpm January 25, 2011 / 5:04 pm

    Good luck with your 20! It’s always too much, but all so rewarding.

Leave a Reply

